Class I Airshed

Last updated on 2/28/2011 5:42:01 PM.

Overview

The Class I Airshed boundary layer contains the National Park Service (NPS), US Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS), and USDA Forest Service (FS) Class I Airshed boundaries. The Class I boundary set is used to create receptor files for modeling purposes.

Data Input

Individual shapefiles for each of three federal agencies were downloaded from the National Park Service's Air Resource Division website. These files were then merged together to create a comprehensive interagency Class I airshed boundary layer. The following agencies have Class I boundary files and were used in the creation of the national interagency layer:

 

Caution: The data displayed in WFDSS are intended for STRATEGIC USE ONLY. Always verify the positional accuracy of the data with local knowledge.

Data Information

Source:

NPS Air Resources Division

Source Data Currency:

Varies by agency

Last WFDSS Update:

May 4, 2009

Extent:

National

Projection/Datum:

GCS, NAD 83

Data Download:

Go to Spatial Data Downloads page

 

Relevant Websites and References

Contacts

For additional questions, or to request edits or updates to this layer, please contact your agency's representative on the WFDSS GIS Team or the Wildland Fire Management RD&A (WFM RD&A).

Agency

Contact Name

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Alaska

Brian Sorbel

907-644-3413

Brian_Sorbel@nps.gov

BIA

Joe Kafka

208-387-5572

joseph.kafka@bia.gov 

BLM

Lance Brady

303-236-4242

lrbrady@blm.gov

NPS

Skip Edel

303-969-2947

skip_edel@nps.gov

USDA FS

Sean Triplett
Jill Kuenzi

208-387-5284
208-387-5283

setriplett@fs.fed.us
jkuenzi@fs.fed.us

USFWS

Cameron Tongier
Jerry Szymaniak

208-387-5712
218-327-4569

Cameron_Tongier@fws.gov
Jerry_Szymaniak@fws.gov

WFDSS Data

Andrew Bailey
Data Manager

208-387-5248

andrew_bailey@nps.gov

WFDSS Data

Ben Butler
GIS Specialist

208-387-5222

ben_butler@nps.gov

Interagency

WFM RD&A

208-473-8107

N/A